Confessions of a Church Hopper

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog. I am a born again Christian, wife, mom, teacher and newly published author of the Christian book “Confessions of a Church Hopper”. The truth of the matter is that I never even knew that I was one, in the past that is, a church hopper. Fortunately for me people were more than happy to bring this to my attention. After years of church travels I am happy to say that I have settled down and have found a church home. It was after much self reflection that I was led to pen the short story of the above mentioned book. It is with honesty, humor and love that I write about this behavior that so many feel free to comment on, criticize and condemn, which I found amusing, baffling that it would be of such concern. It seemed only fitting that a forum be created for the misunderstood and much maligned hopper. If you are like me, if you have traveled in search of and seeking a church home then I hope you will join me. May the words of this blog serve to uplift and edify those who will read and be of benefit in encouraging the lost, that they may be found whether they choose to hop on or hop no more.

Please join me online at my Facebook Author Page and

My Twitter Profile

I am blessed to be a blessing and pray you are also.

2 responses

Leave a comment